The uniformed patrol division is responsible for answering emergency and non-emergency calls for service to the citizens and guests of our community. These officers have jurisdiction over the entire county. The uniformed patrol deputy is often the first face an individual sees in a time of crisis. Uniformed Deputies undergo extensive training and are required to pass an extensive firearm qualification course at least once a year. The officers are also responsible for assisting the civil division in the service of civil papers and warrants. They not only respond to calls for service but also assist the various fire and rescue units in the community. There is a patrol Sergeant for every shift that is responsible for acting as a liaison between the uniformed deputies and the office administration.

The township of Allen contracts with the Sheriff to provide additional patrol coverage. Allen township has a patrol Deputy assigned specifically to the township.

Patrol Sergeants Patrol Deputies
Sergeant Matt Gandee (1st shift) Deputy Chuck Shuff
Sergeant Mark Skinner (2nd shift) Deputy Marc Nye
Sergeant Kent Davis (3rd shift) Deputy James Reagan
Deputy Brandon Amory
Deputy Jonah Boyer
Deputy Chad Millner (School Resource Officer)
Deputy Chris Bacisin
Deputy Matt Shark (K9)
Deputy Ross Glovinsky
Deputy Kyle Scott (Allen Township)
Deputy Rob Russell
Deputy Jim Hanney